Adele is inspiring us all!

Friends,

Here is an excellent example of a life turned around.

We often focus upon emotional or spiritual transformations as life turn-arounds. But, a physical transformation is just as liberating.

At Adele’s current turn-around she is on trajectory to change her body fat ratio by 10% to 25% easily over the next year.

I place the 10% there for the realistic reason that as much change as she just achieved, she is probably too lean to lose as much as I COULD. But, can’t.

Body fat is your primary objective. Yes is will feel good to run a mile for the first time, or 5 miles for the second time. It will feel good to move a forty-five pound weight the first time, etc.

But, body-fat tells you what your body is really doing. And if you are like most of us in America today, your body fat is too high, mine as well.

If you have the time, stop by and congratulate Adele for inspiring us all to do more.

Wayne

Artistry by Adele

So I told you all here about the six-week boot camp I started in May. Well, tomorrow is our last workout and end of boot camp party and today was our last workout at the gym. This session they decided not to focus so much on numbers on a scale and tried to focus more on how we feel. I love the idea of not stressing over weight loss, but since it was my first Kaia session I really wanted to see if I had any results after the first six weeks. I did measurements, weight, and body fat percentage during the first week and then again today. We ended up doing measurements on Friday of the first week and by then, I had already lost almost 3 pounds from when I started on Monday.

I have a scale at home that weighs the same as the scale at Kaia…

View original post 485 more words

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Art, Blog, Blogging, People, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

