Daily Archives: August 4, 2012

Remember Brian Terry in November!

Friends, I allege that the ‘Fast and Furious’ campaign was waged by our current Administration on the hope that sending guns into Mexico would enable them to wage war on gun sales in the USA. Brian Terry was murdered by … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, News, Politics, Society, TV | Leave a comment

Why is it ‘cool’ to hate on Christians?

Friends, Have you noticed the new internet craze? It is ‘ok’ to call a Christian a bigot, and it is applauded under ‘Freedom of Speech.’ But, the same people forget, freedom of the presses was under the Freedom of Religion … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Blogging, Culture, News, Politics, Religion | 4 Comments

What do MY readers want to read?

Friends, How do I write this? It would be easiest to cut and paste my statistics, but I don’t think WordPress would let me do that. My top page is my home page. At 3,300 hits, it tells me that … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Blogging, Culture, God, News, Politics, Religion, Society, TV | Leave a comment

I loved America …….. Once.

Friends, I defended America. I swore to: defend the Constitution and our way of life against all enemies foreign and domestic. BTW, that was a quote …. But, I believe it. Like many Veterans, I was crippled for my efforts. … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, Culture, News, Politics, Religion, Society, TV | Leave a comment

Why do progressives hate women and children?

Friends, I blogged on this subject before, Will women ever be respected again?, and again here: Again, I ask, can’t we respect our women? Why do progressives hate women and children? Why do they use and abuse marriage for their … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Blogging, Culture, God, Politics, Religion, Society, TV | Leave a comment

Why do I hate marriage?

Friends, Have you noticed? Whether it is the long running TV ‘comedy,’ or watching the news, marriage is HATED in America. It is as if, marriage causes greater violence in our children, greater homosexuality in our children, violence against women, … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Blogging, News, People, Politics, Religion, TV | 12 Comments

Why I hate Chick-Fil-A?

Friends, Are you noticing the new trend in the News Media? Did you see it on TV last night? They showed the dozen or so protestors from Los Angeles as if there were protestors at all the restaurants across the … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Blogging, News, Politics, Society | 4 Comments

How did right become wrong?

Friends, For the last 100 years, America has been programmed slowly and gently to believe right is wrong. Why?  That would make this a purely philosophical question. How?  This will make this a practical question. Let me start with a … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, Culture, God, News, Politics, Religion | Leave a comment

What does God really say? Who is Jesus?

Friends, I read and hear a lot about what God does not say. But, what does he really tell us about HIS agenda and his world-view? Jeremiah chapter 23 verse 1 “Woe to the shepherds who are destroying and scattering … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, Culture, God, Religion, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Why are homosexuals so heterophobic?

Friends, The Chick-Fil-A controversy has shown me how hetero-phobic the progressives are. The President made a comment about his family and his religion. And then he and his business were attacked. Why shouldn’t a married man be proud of marriage? … Continue reading

Posted in Blog, Blogging, News, People, Politics, Religion | 7 Comments