Daily Archives: September 22, 2014

Poverty in America is rich everywhere else.

Friends, I have blogged about this topic before. And I will link back to that article. [I am still looking through my old posts. I didn’t know I had that many.] But, this focus is a little different than my … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, News, Politics | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Immigrants get a lot of welfare

Friends, I grew up on the border. And I have always sympathized for Mexican Americans wanting a better life in the USA. Many ‘Mexicans’ are from here, and are stigmatized by those from the northern 48 states as ‘illegals.’ Oh … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, News, Politics | Tagged , , , , , | 1 Comment

Welfare pays better than a job in 35 states

Friends, The CATO institute’s study is attacked by both liberals and conservatives. But, I got this data from Welfare payout statistics will make [you] really angry/. In 35 states you can make more money on welfare than you can working. … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, News, Politics | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

Govt pays 65k per person in poverty

Friends, Well above the median income in the US, the Federal government pays out more than $65,000 a year for each person in poverty. Accessed September 2014. So, why can’t the Liberals ‘fix’ the problem? Because they do not want … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, News, Politics | Tagged , , | Leave a comment