What is war?

Friends,

As we look at what Russia is doing in Crimea, we keep hearing about troop movements, gun fire, explosions, violent and peaceful demonstrations.

What is happening now is called diplomacy. Diplomacy is everything short of war.

What is war? War is the final political solution one group has to persuade another group with. Unfortunately, it involves killing a lot of people.

And even worse in my book? Many of our politicians really do not understand that it is supposed to be the last, not the first solution.

Do you agree?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging, News, Politics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment