Science, or Ignorance?

Friends,

As you know, I study Evolution and Creation.  Science fascinates me, always has.  And that was a main reason I became Agnostic for years.  But, then I READ what ‘Scientists’ actually wrote, I began to realize, there was a LOT of room for God.

Then along came ‘Twitter.’  There you meet some interesting trolls.

One just argued with me about ‘Science’ and ‘Evolution.’  I cannot make ‘his’ argument(s) up.

When his best argument becomes calling me a ‘liar,’ you KNOW he is a zealous bigot.

WHY do some people become SO wrapped up in THEIR interpretation(s) of Life and everything around US that they need to attack others?  WHY?  Don’t Muslim Zealots hate that the rest of US can at least pretend to be Civil?

He got to going so fast, he even dismissed ‘math’ as not science.

Okay, in twisted words and twisted definitions that may be the case.  But, how can you twist that much in your head?

HOW?

Then he came back and admitted math is a science, and that should be Math is a Science, but at least he is getting closer.  But, because I pointed out his previous tweet:

He called me a liar.

Okay, we disagree about the interpretation of Life by Atheists as proving Evolution. But, disagreement does not make me lie.  I have no reason to lie.  I KNOW what I believe.

And it has become a sad day in America when liars project their hate on others.

Sad.

Do you agree or disagree.

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Culture, God, Politics and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Science, or Ignorance?

  1. Hi! I’ve been looking through this (blog?) website of yours. I agree with some (not all) of your viewpoints on homosexuality, religion, etc etc etc, but I did notice something in the comment sections of some of your articles.

    It seems like you’re putting way too much emphasis on fighting(indoctrinating?) other’s opinions, rather than stating/peacefully countering (live and let live,) their arguments. I really appreciate your attempt to preserve religion in a way that is unbiased and friendly. I hope you continue with your way of doing things (with some peaceful changes in mind). With that, I look forward to your reply.

    Have a wonderful day!

  2. kaptonok says:

    Don’t worry you have nothing to prove ; just be yourself. It’s often insecurity that motivates attacking behaviour. We have to decide if we are making others uncomfortable and quietly withdraw. Sometimes anger is directed at you to get a reaction and I think it hurt you. We are nearly all sensative human beings.

Leave a Reply

