For my atheist readers

For my atheist readers, some of whom attain the status of friend,

I wrote something similar to what follows in reply to a comment on my post Is Evolution True?

Darwinian evolution while ‘cute,’ does not answer the following questions. Belief in God, not your ‘natural selection’ does answer these questions.

1. What mechanism created life abiogenesis (life from non-life)?

2. What mechanism created DNA/RNA?

3. What mechanism created the cell wall?

4. What mechanism created sexual reproduction?

5. What mechanism created multi-cell organisms?

6. What mechanism created animal life?

The difference between faith in ‘natural selection’ and my faith is simple, (1) I admit I could be wrong; (2) I do not need ad hominems to support a belief system which cannot answer, “Why do we exist?”; (3) I base my faith upon empirical evidence which militant atheists refuse to respect; (4) I am fascinated by Cosmology, while militant atheists are not fascinated by the resurrection of Jesus; (5) I read the source documents for both Christianity and Evolution; and (6) Atheism redefines everything in an attempt to justify its faith system.

Sometimes, evolutionists make great points, but seldom do I learn anything new, or better, than what I already know. Is that is because I read source documents?

I do not know, but I do know, there are many basic questions which Evolutionary Theory cannot answer. And there are many more questions which Evolutionary Theory should answer, but does not consider important.

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging, God, Politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to For my atheist readers

  1. The same indeed

    Where can I find the photo?

  2. “atheists are not fascinated by the resurrection of Jesus”

    Well, there are also people who still believe in the existence of the Sun God. He does the resurrection trick every day. Very fascinating. Your believing in the resurrection of Jesus is relatively lmuch ess fascinating as this resurrection happened only once.

    • Wayne says:

      Interesting perspective. Thank you.

      I would ask, aren’t your fascinated by the rising sun? At least some?

      I know that I am fascinated by both wonders, the sun and the Son.

      Wayne

      • The answer to your question, I think, is in my comment “Very fascinating”

      • Wayne says:

        I read it as, you were fascinated by people worshipping the sun god. I am not certain that would be the same as fascination in astronomy.

        Did you see the pumpkin photo of the moon? Rather curious at least.

        Wayne

  3. From your writing you appear to have an answer for why we exist. I’m wondering why it is important to know this for yourself. What is your motivation for wanting to know why we exist. It is obviously very important to you. I’m just wanting to learn why it is so important to you. Most of the rest of the world functions quite well without this being important to them, so I’m curious as to why the why is so important.

    • Wayne says:

      I do not know that ‘reason for existence’ is important to me.

      The lens of your life, which you use to look upon me, could just as easily reading that upon my life.

      I do know that I have been complimented often upon my ‘presence.’ Friends often comment that I have an aura about me that carries itself well into situations.

      But, I do not know that I consider why we exist to be a central theme for me.

      Maybe you could point out what you read that indicates otherwise to you?

      It might be a great learning experience for me.

      Thank you,

      Wayne

  4. So, Wayne,
    Why do you need a reason for existing? You’ve got some pretty loaded questions there. Why does it matter why we exist? Sure, we may yet discover how it happened and be left still wondering why. Why does it matter why we exist? Why do _you_ need a reason?

    • Wayne says:

      Thank you for your comment.

      Does it matter to you that God exists? By definition, an atheist does not believe god(s) exist.

      As for me? I enjoy having a reason for my existence. It makes the pain inflicted upon me by a secular world power easier to live with.

      Fair enough?

      Wayne

      • So are you saying that your belief in a god is because of the justice angle?

        I asked why it is important to know ‘why’ and you respond with a justice issue. It would be fair to assume, then, that if there were no injustice you’d be happy not knowing why?

      • Wayne says:

        Thank you for your comment.

        Surviving pain is not justice. It is survival. Just as the many meds I am prescribed are not justice, merely tools for surviving the pain.

        Executing the pain bearers, that might be justice. Extreme for some, but still a form of justice.

        So, where are you going with this?

        Wayne

  5. 1wanderingtruthseeker says:

    Reblogged this on just another day in paradise and commented:
    I’m not a believer in evolution or an atheist. I believe. Great Blog.

Leave a Reply

