Spanish in Vienna

Friends,

I think I may be the only person to do this.

But, I stumbled into a Spanish meeting in the middle of Vienna.

After wandering around, speaking Japanese, Russian, and English. I stumbled into a restaurant’s non-smoking section. As I watched the soccer match from Brazil behind me, I noticed there were not vacant tables.

So, I began to think about leaving.

When an elegant lady asked me, “You don’t speak Spanish do you?” Since she asked me in Spanish, I answered in Spanish, “No, and do you?”

She turned to the table and started to say, “I told you he doesn’t speak Spanish,” when another person said, “He answered you in Spanish.”

At which point, the whole table was interested.

And so was I. Half a dozen to a dozen people speaking Spanish every Monday at 6 PM?

In Vienna?

What a pleasant surprise.

And I must cut this short, because my brain is exhausted. My brain kept trying to jump into Russian …. I am that tired.

God bless you,

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

