Progressives overpay government employees

Friends,

It is so ironic. Here a ‘watchdog’ group complains about how overpaid government contractors are.

Well, in their graph, they overlooked the simple truth: Government employees averaged $140,000 each ….. almost THREE TIMES the average household income. Household income.

Almost 4 times the average employee earns in the US.

I was a ‘government contractor.’ My friend earned $12,000 more a year than I did. And he only worked about 8 hours a week.

The hard working government employees only work about 32 hours a week – they get great benefits. Many of my contractor friends would move from contracting to working for the government because of the pay raises.

So, instead of just complaining, we need to CUT GOVERNMENT PAY …. the average government employee should not make more than two times what the average civilian employee earns.

I am not sure they should earn more than average. All it is is a huge welfare program.

And I think the ‘watchdogs’ and ‘lobbyists’ should all be kept to less than what the average taxpayer earns.

What do you think?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging, News, Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

