Ukrainian strength in Crimea

Friends,

Living in Ukraine, I learned women are strong.

As a side note, I wish every woman Happy Woman’s Day.

Ukrainian women have always been strong. Strong for their families, strong for their men, strong for their people.

Radio Svoboda shows hundred, maybe thousands, of women and children protesting in Crimea for Ukraine.

Reporters are being beaten; guns are being fired at peacekeepers; Ukrainian soldiers are threatened and intimidated; Russians are laying mine fields ….

And Ukrainian women and children still protest.

I pray for peace. But, Russia may push Ukraine into war.

What do you think?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, News, Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ukrainian strength in Crimea

  1. archecotech says:

    Hello Version 2.0 sucks, bad. But then America used to be a Christian nation which I now question. I’ve lived in Russia for almost 2 years now and get to see the truth. The media lies, period. The agenda is set and mistakes will be made. The hardest part will be seeing innocent people suffer at their hands. Peace is the answer, God is first always no matter what. If you are getting some mean feedback says you are doing something right. God bless.

    • Wayne says:

      Thank you! Be safe over there.

      Wayne

      • archecotech says:

        It’s safer here then in the US as far as I can tell. I’ve seen little if an crime here in Kazan. I know that it exists but it’s not in the open. People don’t carry guns. I can walk down alleys and feel safe. Could never do that in the states today.

      • Wayne says:

        Actually, I was referring to business problems if this US/EU vs Russia continues much longer.

        It is probably safer than Odessa where I live. And that is safe.

        Wayne

      • archecotech says:

        I miss the old America. Being thinking of writing a post addressed to the land I used to remember, saying goodbye. It’s so sad to see what is happening. It took 42 presidents to build America and one to destroy it. I’d make one more comment but think I should check myself.

Leave a Reply

