Why do birds fly into windows?

Does anyone know why birds fly into windows?

I have a red cardinal who keeps flying into my front window, I will post a photo if I can get a good one. I already got the bad photo.

It sounds like my house is coming apart one nail at a time.

Pop. pop. pop. pop pop. pop pop pop. POP.

I would think he would get a headache after a while.

Is it only red cardinals? Have you had birds spend their spare time hitting your windows?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why do birds fly into windows?

  1. limey says:

    I believe it’s because they see the reflection of the trees and think it’s a continuation of the world. They don’t that there is a pane of glass there. To stop them doing it stick a cut out of a bird of prey in a dive on the window. There are templates you can download. Use dark coloured card so they think it’s the shadow.

Leave a Reply

