Ev’rybody Wants To Be A Cat

Friends,

This post is much better than most Freshly Pressed posts …. I hope you enjoy it, it is a funny look at cats and film noire ….

And it was funny.

Don’t you agree?

Wayne
Luvsiesous.com

Blathering About Nothing

I don’t know how it has escaped me all these years, particularly when I studied Film Noir at TAFE and at university, but today I suddenly realised the connection between Film Noir and cats.

It’s as simple as this: a cat is a classic Femme Fatale. This is true regardless of the gender of the cat in question, although I can only use my own cat as a example, and she is a female.

Femme Fatale is the mysterious and seductive woman whose charms ensnare her lovers, often leading them into compromising, dangerous, and deadly situations.  The tradition of the Femme Fatale has a long history in literature and art, going back to Medea, Cleopatra and other like-minded, strong-willed gals who just wouldn’t do what they were told.

Pic: Indieflix

In the American Film-Noir of the 1930s and 40s, the Femme-Fatale was often the driving force behind…

View original post 1,095 more words

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Culture, News, Politics, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

