Woody Allen and a spotlight on shadows

Friends,

Abuse must stop!

As I have blogged before, 30% of our young women and 15% of our young men are being sexually assaulted. WE the People, really need this to stop. Not sweep it under the rug, but to STOP IT once and for all.

Wayne

Luvsiesous.com

Working on Creative Chaos

Before I begin, I want to say that if you or someone you know has been or is being sexually assaulted or abused, please call the confidential crisis line at 1800656HOPE. this is a national crisis number. The website for the program, RAINN can be found by clicking here.

* I will primarily be using the word survivor, as opposed to victim in reference to sexual trauma. There is a stigma with the word victim, and to me, the word Survivor has connotations of strength and empowerment that are much needed in regards to the situations I am discussing and fit, to my mind, more appropriately. It happens at any age. To any gender.*

In a recent article in the New York Times, Woody Allen’s adopted daughter said a great deal about her experiences with Woody Allen. Her letter appears to be sincere and heartfelt…as well as heart wrenching.

This…

View original post 717 more words

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Culture, God, News, Politics, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

