“Ya gotta do what ya gotta do to survive”

Here is a story about loss of everything, overcoming, and being reborn.

It should remind you a little of a Job story.

Wayne
Luvsiesous.com

Culture Monk

Meet Barbara

by Kenneth Justice

~“My husband had open heart surgery in 1985….he lived another 16 years” she said

I arrived to the Airport early today for my flight and found the only sit-down café in the terminal….the place was eerily quiet…I was the only customer. I asked the Barista if it was difficult having to work on slow days like this and the next thing I knew she had come over to my table and we began talking for the better part of an hour.

Born in Michigan she moved to Georgia 30 years ago when she found her ‘true love’. It sounds like she was very much in love with her husband because each time she mentioned him…her eyes got a little bit glassy. “Today, January 12th is actually the anniversary of his death” she said, “He died in 2001”.

When I asked her…

View original post 830 more words

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

