Home is where the stomach is!

Today, they have an interesting ‘Daily post.’ Home sweet home.

Well …. what makes a home? What is a home, and where is home, are all different questions.

We have been taught ‘home is where the heart is.’

But, sometimes, ‘home is where the stomach is.’ At least with my stomach, I know that is the truth.

I love food, almost as much as I love women, but that would be a different story.

And when I am home, I love cooking Mexican food, or TexMex food.

So, when I am in Ukraine, I miss Mexican food, because Mexican food really requires corn tortillas, and corn tortillas require nixtamal, I currently take the dried out store bought tortillas with me to Ukraine …..

When I am back in San Antonio, I miss good bortsch. And all the other European influenced Ukrainian foods.

And the chicken in the restaurant – yes, they keep live chickens in a Ukrainian restaurant.

Although, Kumanets might be better food.

So, when I am in Ukraine, I miss home. When I am in San Antonio, I miss home.

What is a hungry boy to do?

Fly more.

What do you think?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Culture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Home is where the stomach is!

  1. Pingback: Dublin, Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home Sweet Home | Processing the life

  4. Pingback: Home Sweet Home | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  5. Pingback: What’s to miss when I’m gone? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

