Evolutionists botch Science again.

I read some crazy things in the name of ‘Science,’ but this one is crazy.

Scientist finds Yeti DNA.

“Prof Sykes found that he had a 100% match with a sample from an ancient polar bear jawbone found in Svalbard, Norway, that dates back to between 40,000 and 120,000 years ago – a time when the polar bear and closely related brown bear were separating as different species.”

OK, a 100% match is a twin, maternal twin. You cannot have two twins born 40,000 years apart, yet.

What do you think?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in News, Politics, Society and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Evolutionists botch Science again.

  1. Pingback: NASA and BBC lie about Earth like planets. | luvsiesous

  2. agnophilo says:

    Even twins are not 100% the same on a genetic level. Mutations and all that.

    • Wayne says:

      You have to convince Scientists of that.

      Great comment, thank you!

      wayne

      • agnophilo says:

        Bear in mind the article was paraphrasing, not quoting the actual scientist in question.

      • Wayne says:

        I note your comment, and maybe they are exaggerating.

        But, how do we tell Science from exaggeration?

      • agnophilo says:

        Science is often misreported by the popular media. After reading this I watched this video which made me think of this blog, particularly the “masters of the universe” part:

      • Wayne says:

        Just as Christianity is misrepresented.

        Ironically, the media is on the same side as the ‘Evolutionists.’

        So, why is it that they misrepresent each other?

        What did Tyson have to say?

        Wayne

      • agnophilo says:

        How should I know? And the people “misrepresenting” christianity are usually christians.

      • Wayne says:

        Thank you for your comment,

        I think a lot of the people misrepresenting Christianity are not Believers. Could be wrong.

      • Wayne says:

        Again, you misuse the obvious logic. A Scot is a Scot by birth, and by heritage.

        Christianity is a belief. A very old belief. And if you do not believe in Christianity, but say you do, you want me to count them?

        But, I have scientific background, and I know Christian Scientists, but you do not want to count us in your arguments.

        If you want me to even consider those who do not believe in Christ, you must count those Scientists who do believe in Christ.

      • agnophilo says:

        In my example I was only counting christian scientists. My whole point was that excluding everyone else makes no difference to the consensus. As for “true” christians, I’m sure nobody would measure up 100%. But that’s not what you’re talking about, you mean a true christian is someone who reads the bible and reaches the same conclusions you do.

      • Wayne says:

        Thank you for your comment, I think we are closer to consensus.

        As for true Christians, there is a conversion. Some call it an experience, but there is a conversion point for all true believers in Jesus. Some claim to have had that experience and turn on Jesus, Paul told us in the New Testament that would happen.

        But, along with the conversion, there is a true believe in Jesus.

        Using my example, which is given above under the about tab. I have believed in Evolution, because I was programmed to believe in it, to trust it.

        As I journeyed back from Agnosticism to Faith, I brought my belief in Evolution with me. As my Faith re-developed, I dropped my humanistic beliefs and gained Faith in the Creator – Jesus.

        But, knowing the power of humanism, and placing Earth at the center of the Universe – rather than Christ at the center of all, I realize not everyone will come to the same beliefs I have. However, I hold the same beliefs as Newton, George Washington, and even King James.

        So, I see no reason to disparage my Faith, nor do I need to disparage the Faith of those Christians who are not at a traditional level of Faith and Belief. I do disagree with their logic, but I have been there just as they are now.

        Wayne

  3. limey says:

    Hi Wayne,

    You’re jumping to conclusions. He’ll mean species match not individual match.

    • Wayne says:

      I hope so. But, it was an interesting statement, don’t you think?

      Wayne

      • limey says:

        The trouble with quotes like that taken from news organisations is I always wonder what the true context was. A science journal would explain it in more detail and so I tend to be a bit wary of science quoting in the mainstream press because you rarely know if the author understood the science lingo being used. Also, news corps tend to pick up stories and run them so the reader doesn’t always know if it is an original story or a story from somewhere else. News corps have made silly errors by running badly made stories from other sources before and they don’t learn to check their facts.

        So, to be honest, a story like this doesn’t really get me interested because there is too little real information.

      • Wayne says:

        Thank you for your comment!

        I agree, but it is these articles which are run with in our ‘Science textbooks.’

        And just like our textbooks, there is too little Science.

        Great comment, thanks again.

        wayne

Leave a Reply

