My dream boat.

Do you ever dream?

Do you try to make fantastic plans, and hope someday you might complete them?

I do.

So, what would my dream boat be like?

I think it would be a combination of qualities from different types of boats, and different designers.

For inspiration, I look to Gary Dierking and his outrigger canoes.

Gary’s home page.

Gary’s blog.

Gary’s book including 3 designs.

Then I think of enough room to ‘camp out’ for several days, or longer. So, I look to trimarans. I like the overall look of trimarans more than other designs.

For trimarans, I look at boats by Crowther.

And would probably have a designer like Richard Woods to fix my problems – OK, maybe he wouldn’t be able to fix my problems, but I do like his utilitarian designs.

More?

I would enjoy someone donating a 52′ Lagoon to me.

So, I will probably just end up on a charter cruise, they are much more affordable.

What do you dream about?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Culture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

