What I do not believe about Evolution.

This is a difficult topic to write about. First it is a complicated topic with a lot of big words. Second, it is polarized and politicized. Third, and probably the most important part, it is not understood by most people, even ‘Scientists.’

So, without the big words, or the politics, let me explain one part of what is not very well-known that I really do not ‘believe.’

Yes, there are more than one, but let us stick to one at a time – I am too simple to get that complex on this topic. In other words, I do not want to confuse me.

At the very beginning, there was ‘nothing.’ Then there was ‘chaos.’ There was still ‘darkness.’ And then there was ‘light.’

That agrees with the first three verses of the Book of Genesis in the Bible. I said I would keep this simple, so I won’t go into all of the details. And I have the first verses of Genesis at the end.

But, Cosmic Evolution (Cosmology, Cosmogony, or Big Bang) tells us that from the ‘Bang’ in ‘Big Bang’ everything spread apart really fast. This ‘expansion’ was faster than light for a short time.

And this part I did not ‘know’ before I studied the ‘Big Bang.’ As something hot spreads over a distance, it cools off. Said simpler, it spreads energy over a larger distance, so the smaller areas seem ‘cooler.’

WHEW! I almost lost me. So, we go from ‘nothing’ to ‘chaos’ still under ‘darkness’ and finally to ‘light.’ In the ‘Science of this, something caused the ‘Bang’ everything came into existence at heat way beyond anything we can imagine. As everything expanded, it was dark, because it was still too hot for light to exist. Then finally as ‘chaos’ cooled off, there was ‘light.’

OK, now to what I do not believe.

I do not believe that the first two verses of Genesis could agree with Science by accident. I do not believe the ‘Big Bang’ was an accident.

Do you believe the ‘Big Bang’ was just an accident? Do you believe that Genesis Chapter 1 verses 1 and 2 agree with the Big Bang by accident?

I do not believe the ‘Big Bang’ was an ‘accident.’ I believe ‘God’ created.

Do you believe God was what caused the ‘Bang’ in the ‘Big Bang?’ Or, do you believe in an accident?

Wayne

1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

2 And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.

3 And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. King James Version from BibleGateWay.

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blogging, God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

