“I am a warmonger!”

OK readers, I really do not say that. But, “I am a warmonger!” is a better headline than “You are a warmonger!”

Don’t you think?

And I have been called a warmonger many times.

Why is beyond this post, but I am rather traditional, and radicals think it is ok for them to hate on traditional people.

OK. I have lived with the memory of many people trying to convince me I am for the slaughter of innocent civilians and soldiers.

NOTE: Why do so many people get upset if civilians get killed, but do not care about soldiers? Soldiers are stuck in the middle …. civilians CAN leave if they want to.

OK, enough rambling. I have often been told I am pro-war.

I am not pro-war. But, I am not a true pacifist either. I am for a strong defense. I am for using offensive force as a part of a good defense.

But, I am not for war just because we cannot think of a solution today.

War is the FINAL POLITICAL choice. War should only be chosen when all other political options have been exhausted.

After the UN has been exhausted, after discussions with the Russians, the Chinese, the Syrians, and al-Qaeda have been exhausted.

And so, if my wanting peace instead of war, if my wanting war only as a last resort, if my willing to fight and die for my country and our way of life, if any of these make me a warmonger, then yes.

“I am a warmonger.”

But, first, let us try peace. Peace in the Mid-East.

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

