Try not to start your blog with a typo ….

I found this blog posted on WordPress’s best of July 2012.

And the first word should read, “That’s,” not “That.”

It immediately made me wonder how WordPress would choose that blog to highlight? Not that the blog was bad overall. It is a good read.

But, the shock of the first word, would have made me move on, if it had not been so highly praised.

Oh well, here is to my typos. May I make fewer typos, and may I catch all the typos the spell-checker creates.

Don’t you hate spell-check and auto-correct making errors in your writing?

Wayne

laughing.loving.eating

That’s right. I said it.

Blogging scares me.

This blog, this place that was created to be a bright and shiny window to my deepest, innermost thoughts, was born almost a month ago. And I have yet to make and publish* one single post.

*publish being the key word. I’ve written thousands in my head.**

**only slightly exaggerated.

It’s not that I haven’t been laughing. Or loving. And Lord knows I’ve been eating. Life has still been happening here. And it has been (mostly) wonderful.I am 100% sure that this severe-lack-of-posting funk has nothing whatsoever to do with me having nothing to say, but rather everything to do with the irrational, unexplainable, cold sweat/makes-me-want-to-puke/sudden-loss-of-brain-funtion inducing fear that I am met with each and every time I put my fingers to the keys.

After spending a few weeks believing that I was clinically insane and needed to be medicated…

View original post 342 more words

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

