What do you want?

Friends,

What DO you want?

Let us use an example (two examples).

First, we want to go on vacation. We pull out a globe. We spin the globe. We get the Pacific. Then the Atlantic. Then the Indian Ocean. The Earth is 85% water.

Would it be better to start with a destination in mind?

Maybe?

How many of us plan?

For anything? Retirement? Maybe we plan for Monday’s project Sunday night.

How about our relationships?

Why do we think life does not need planning?

Why do we think that farmers 100 years ago did not plan? Or, even corparate farms today.

Didn’t hunters plan ahead to make arrows 800 years ago?

So? Why are we taught that no planning is romantic?

It just happens?

For years, I have fought against America’s Hollywoodization. It is not good for you.

But, I know it is bad for me.

So, I started planning. Searching. I knew ‘what’ I was looking for, but I did not know ‘where.’

I looked in ‘Church.’

I tried the ‘Internet.’

I kept working.

I met women who wanted a man like me. I met many. But, few really wanted family.

I met a dozen women in Salt Lake City. But, I knew Mormon Religion just did not make sence.

After a series of mis-adventures, I ended up here. Here, I found single MEN who believe in family. And the women?

Well, what are you looking for?

A job which will work you to death? So, you can pay the tax man and the under-taker?

Or, a family you can invest in for the next generation?

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Culture, People, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

