non-Partisan Politics

Friends,

How do we get back to non-Partisan Politics?

OK, is there a better way to form that question? What do you think?

How about “How do we get back to politicians representing Americans?”

Or, “How do we get the power mongers to give up power in Washington?”

Isn’t that really the problem? Politicians do not want to represent Americans.

I am a Disabled American Veteran (DAV). I wrote and called Senators about a problem I had with the VA.

They actually told me that they wanted to make me a hamburger cook at McDonald’s. They thought that was a good ‘education.’

Yes, I am shrinking the over all story. But, I began applying in April. My fellow veteran applied after Thanksgiving. He was notified that they would train him to become a Microsoft Engineer.

“Because his future taxable income would more than pay for the training costs.”

In January, my counselor cancelled my shorter program because it cost too much money. He had been a computer repairman. They taught him how to be a computer repairman and an Microsoft Engineer.

They wanted me to become a cook ….. at McDonald’s.

The whole process was about power and control. The lady told me, “Wayne nobody helped me. Why should I help you?”

My answer was the same answer we should give to Congress.

“Because it is YOUR job.”

Wouldn’t that fix some of our political problems?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in News, Politics, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to non-Partisan Politics

  1. Ajay Kaul says:

    As Shakespeare would say – “The fault my dear Brutus lies in us.” We enjoy the drama the candidates bring to the fore during elections when they paint their opponents as crooks. How often do we stop the speakers and press them to provide us with concrete solutions? As a volunteer teacher on the side, I am amazed at the handicap the average Joe has to go through to juggle around the laws just to survive. But I do believe, the democratic system is up for change especially in the era of social media.

    • Wayne says:

      Ajay,

      Thank you for your comment!

      I hope we can change them through social media. But, I still want term limits and NO lobbyists ….

      Wayne

Leave a Reply

