I hate to whine.

Friends,

You probably have read about my WordPress ‘experience.’

I hate to whine.

I really do.

I call wet-weather gear, and cold-weather gear, ‘snivel-gear.’ Yeah, I was one of those GI’s.

But, I complain.

And all of a sudden, my readership, which had taken a terrible nose-dive, picked back up to ALMOST average levels.

It is sad that WordPress is driven by bad-publicity more than they are by doing a good job.

As I start my business back up, I keep telling myself, “I will NOT do that to my clients.”

I cannot believe that I got better response from whining than I did from using the normal ‘tech-support’ process.

What do you think?

Does it anger you half as much as it angers me?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Business. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I hate to whine.

  1. donationcan says:

    I like to think that I write some intelligent posts, that receive no responses. I posted about dying my hair and a new dress … That gave me record breaking likes and comments.

    • Wayne says:

      I like to think that as well.

      But, WordPress has been running SLOW for the entire time my readership has dropped like a rock.

      Maybe my writing became bad, and I went from a 40% increase each month to a 60% decline; and none of that had anything to do with WordPress running so slow and making badly designed changes?

      Maybe they will finally fix their software problems and we can see?

      Wayne

Leave a Reply

