I LOVE LIFE!

Friends,

What is it about life?

I breath in, my heart pumps blood and oxygen, and all of a sudden? the inorganic elements which make up my body become ALIVE!

Why is it some people want their organic chemical compounds to stop making life?

What can EVER be that bad?

CAN it ever be that bad?

WELL some people have told me that it was THAT bad.

My father on his death-bed told me that. “Son? Let me go. I am ready to die.”

He was dead within weeks. He had been in ICU many times. Intensive Care Unit = ICU.

He was in constant pain.

He had gone from 250 pounds (110 kgs) to well over 500 pounds, and he did not look good. He had fought the fight, and he was ready to go back to dust.

But, other than death itself, what can possibly make me want to QUIT living?

We all know death is stalking us from the day we are born. Don’t we? I do. Do you?

Shouldn’t we all enjoy life?

I mean we all evolved up and outward from the pond slime, right? The genius scientists tell me that. So, we SHOULD ALL be living a better life than we did 100 years ago? We should all breath in a little deeper, we should feel a little bit better.

We are FIVE generations BETTER than 100 years ago, right? RIGHT?

OK, I think we are FIVE generations worse. I believe we do hurt more than we did. Not super bad. But, a little bit worse for wear.

BUT I STILL LOVE LIFE.

And I wouldn’t change the humidity, or the snow and ice for a “pine box.” Would you want to change from life to death? From a bed to a coffin?

I wouldn’t.

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, God, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

