iPhone is better than Android

Friends,

Sadly, most technical reviews out there are paid advertisements. And I think it even can be seen in reviews by the supposed ‘not for sale’ reviews by some of the ‘consumer’ advocates.

I have had my iPhones for about 5 months. I purchased an Android at the same time. And I took it back.

Why?

It was difficult to set up.

I had been an administrator on Linux. So, I thought it should be simple to use. Apple was becoming simple to use, so why not Android.

It took at least twice as long to configure as the iPhone. I configured them side by side. I had no iPhone experience. And I had little Mac experience.

I blogged about that before.

But, I just configured ‘FaceTime.’ On this computer. I was immediately able to call my cell-phones with FaceTime. Both phones are on ‘air-line’ mode. Yes, they are connected to ‘wi-fi.’ But, not to any cellular network. But, I called the number.

For free.

A free international call.

Just imagine what it would allow you to do in the states?

Just saying. I think iPhone is seriously underrated.

What do you think?

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Apple, Art, Blogging, Computing, News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

