Yesterday, I saw two miracles

Friends,

Have you ever witnessed a miracle?

Two?

In 30 minutes?

What a day. It was a little stressful.

My lawyer woke me to tell me my check had bounced, so I headed to my bank(s).

On the way, a young aggressive driver behind me, kept trying to push me into traffic.

I stayed safe,, but still reasonably fast. I don’t drive slow.

So, When we were to merge onto the freeway, he went through the median for the fast lane. Well you would think the fast lane, right?

As I move over into my lane, he misses me by inches. Then he starts trying to swing his car at me.

Then I get a little angry, I am human.

I pass the guy in front of me, and the aggressive guy keeps swerving all over the road. My exit is coming up, so I try to slow down and get some distance between us.

He swerves off the highway onto the exit. Then he goes all over the road so I cannot pass, and he slows down.

I wait until he stops in the middle of the road. He sits there with anger on his face, and window rolled down.

Then he starts screaming at me. I apologize for his bad day.

My tape recorder was going the whole time.

He pulls up to the stop sign, then he gets out of his car and flexes his muscles. He was only about 6′ 4″ (193 cm).

I prayed.

He was screaming, “Right here right now.”

I felt God’s presence. The big guy got back in his car, gave more gestures as he left (to get back on the freeway).

So, I go onto the bank. Shook up a little.

The teller prints out my account, and says, “Did you know you had a lot of bounced checks?”

I replied, I don’t write many checks on this account.

She hands me FOUR pages of bounced checks to companies I do not know. For mortgages which are not mine.

She calls her support center, I walk away from her window and pray, “God I know your will. But, do you want me to delay what you are having me do Friday.

I think, I should just step out on prayer and let you protect my money.”

I turn back, and ask her to recheck her screen, and she says, “It is fixed.”

Being the computer engineer I was, I asked for another print out.

Trust God, but verify His actions in those around you.

😉

It was fixed. She kept the other copy to give to her IT department and find out what happened.

Would you follow God on the hard road, or take the path of least resistance?

Me? I am following God’s will for my life.

If I die, you know I died doing what he wanted me to do.

PS, the crazy stuff? That is why I am asking you to pray for me, in the Name of Jesus.

May God bless you! And me. As I follow along on this path of sometimes Miracles.

Wayne

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Christianity, Church Planting, God, News, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

