Why all the prejudice?

Friends,

I don’t get it.

Why is America being led to be more prejudiced by our media? By our politicians? By our actors?

BBC reported that an actor apologized to our first lady for offending her. His off hand joke was not directed at the first lady. It was directed at the ‘white’ contenders.

All of a sudden it is a crime to be white in America.

Maybe the writer of the BBC report wasn’t thinking. Maybe the actor didn’t quite say things that way. But, the Mexican guy who shot the black kid is being rolled over the coals because of race.

Race?

Murder is murder, if what is alleged is true. The charge is not “He hurt a black kid.” It is he murdered in the second degree a teenager.

Why does our leadership want to encourage such outrageous societal woes? Haven’t we enough scars as a country that we don’t need to rub acid on our country’s wounds?

Honestly? I believe our leaders are prejudiced. If you see prejudice everywhere around you, I only see three real options. One, there is prejudice everywhere. I am at least one exception. Or, two, you are a little crazy. Or, three, you are projecting your feelings on others.

The last one is usually the problem in any disagreement, in my opinion, regardless of race or religion.

IMHO.

Wayne

BBC link

About Wayne

First, I blogged on blogger, then Myspace - soon I was consistently ranked. Next, I quit. Then the blogging addiction came back .... Comments are appreciated. Not nice comments are edited. You can follow me at the top right.
This entry was posted in Leadership, News, People, Politics, Society. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Why all the prejudice?

  1. Prejudice exists, always has. If people don’t think so they need to get their heads out of the sand. Case in point, an interracial couple in Kentucky, MARRIED and not shaking up, is not allowed to fellowship in the local church, the were kicked out by the pastor. And my own kids have been called “black and white monkeys”. Mind you that’s only one example. Not to mention all the who say “all Arabs are terrorists”. I can go on and on, but my point is, if JESUS lives in our hearts, we should (we meaning the body of CHRIST) should be the first example of excepting everyone, because HE DIED FOR EVERYONE, WHILE WE WERE YET SINNERS. We are supposed to be HIS reflection, following HIS example.

    • Wayne says:

      I agree with a lot of what you said.

      But, I see no evidence for Christians to ‘accept’ everyone. Christ spoke strongly against many of the people around him. He did NOT accept them for what they were.

      He, and the Apostles, encouraged people to become what God intended them to be.

      That I can agree with.

      Wayne

      • HE never told anyone to go away, HE accepted everyone, except satan speaking through Peter “get thee hence”. John 13:35 By this shall all [men] know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another. Mark 12:30-31 “thou shalt love the LORD thy GOD with all thy heart and with all thy soul and with all thy mind and with all thy strength; this is the first commandment. And the second is namely this, thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself. There is none greater than these.” Galatians 3:28 “There is neither Jew nor Gentile, there is neither slave nor free, there is neither male nor female: for you are all one in CHRIST JESUS.”

        JESUS died for everyone ONCE, for all. OUR FATHER is the only judge. We are not meant to judge one another; how can people be won to JESUS unless the SPIRIT calls them? How can people see JESUS in us, if we are always passing judgement?
        The hardest, yet most simply lesson I ever learned was this:Proverbs 4:7 “Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all your getting get UNDERSTANDING.” Maybe because I’m multiracial I can be more accepting and understanding of others, but really, I have come to learn and realize is that I may be the ONLY JESUS someone may ever see. Being accepting and loving to each other is a great witness; it plants seeds. The most important is that nobody be lost to the enemy. It’s all about souls, Wayne. In the end it’s all about souls going to heaven.

      • Wayne says:

        Interesting.

        You are taking my words out of context. And you are seriously taking the words of Jesus and His Disciples out of context.

        Jesus DROVE people out of the Temple with a state of the art weapon. He was angry and violent. I expect He seriously injured people during that.

        He called the opposition vipers and the children of Satan several times.

        They were so certain He was not accepting them, they tried to stone Him.

        So, there is a difference between accepting and loving. I do not accept everyone, but I do love them enough to tell them their behavior is not Christ like.

      • he drove those out who thought they were more than they were….he accepted all

      • Wayne says:

        Show me in Scripture.
        ;)

      • JESUS WAS LEAD BY THE HOLY SPIRIT WHEN DROVE PEOPLE OUT OF THE TEMPLE brother Wayne. I quoted ample in context of your original post. Let he that hath an ear let him hear. Maybe you haven’t come to the same realization as I have; learned the hard way.

        Just pleas keep in mind, that we are the only JESUS some may every see, and HE IS ACCESSIBLE to everyone. And we are not to be judges “judge not lest thou also be judged” hello?

      • Wayne says:

        Yet, you would dare to judge me?

        Ironic.

        In Romans 2: 1. Paul cautions us not to judge, because we will judge. Just before that he warned that a culture turned over to homosexuality is being judged by God. He states their degenerate minds are proof of God judging them.

        And then in 1 Cor 6: 2 & 3, we are reminded that the saints (believers) judge the world. And we are commanded to judge in the present world.

        And in Ezekiel, God set up men to warn people of their sin (Jesus did this, Peter, Jeremiah, Paul, etc).

        There is a difference between discerning right from wrong, and being judgmental. I am not sure if you are trying to be a discerning person, or if you have followed people who want you to be judgmental of others, like myself.

        I am writing against those who are misleading America away from the Love of God in Jesus Christ. They are leading us towards prejudice and hate.

        And you keep tell me to accept them.

        I cannot.

        They need to see Jesus in me. And they need to repent. For the Kingdom of God is at hand.

        Wayne

      • I’m not judging anyone Wayne, just responding to your responses. If anything I have said has caused you to feel judged, forgive me please because that was not my heart’s intent.

        Have a wonderful evening. See ya tomorrow
        ~Dulcinea

Leave a Reply

